So Let’s Try Again

Hubby and I saw his urologist for what is possibly the last time.  She informed us that 9 months after the vasectomy reversal he still only has 70K live sperm with very low motility.  A normal count is at least 20 million.  She recommended IVF and Shady Grove Clinic.

I cried all the way home.  He starred blankly ahead.  We were both in shock.  I kept thinking “how can a place named Shady Grove help us have a baby?  “Shady”, implying under the table, questionable.  When I called today, the receptionist seemed nice enough.  “Well, of course, they’re NICE!  They’re SHADY and WILL act NICE.  But that means nothing!” says the cynical voice in my head.  I wish the voice would shut up sometimes.  I called a friend who know about these things and she said they are a well known company and good.

I think we might just be at the point of giving this whole baby thing another try.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hands on training,EART,IVF LAB
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:21:16

    All the best to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

