Babymaking Hormones Just Fine

The nurse just called.  My hormone blood work is fine.  Ummm…yeah.

I feel such a sense of arrogance for being so certain that I do not have any fertility issues (other than male infertility, that is – which is not mine), but I just can’t help it.  I just feel so certain all my lady bits are fine.  Ok, so I *am* 39 and I’ve never been pregnant.  But that’s because I’ve been ultra careful and conservative about sex, never taking a chance with pregnancy.  The facts are: I have regular 28 day cycles, I bleed pretty much the same amount every month, I have monthly ovulation “stitches”, generally on the 14th day and I’m very healthy, despite being apparently “morbidly” obese.  The tests are merely confirming what I know already – and wasting my precious dollars.  There’s a huge part of me that is so certain I will conceive with the first insemination…I so hope I won’t have my certainty dashed and my heart broken.

So the next step is a HSG test to check if my fallopian tubes are open.  That will probably be scheduled for early next week.

I was hoping to be able to do the first insemination by the end of next week, which is when I next ovulate, but Shady Grove will not do the HSG and insemination in the same cycle.  So that takes us to the end of November.  Wait 2 weeks for magic to happen and test…I should know by Christmas whether I’m pregnant.  What a wonderful Christmas present that would be!  I’d better be a good girl for Santa ;-).

That also gives any brave man willing to try, the opportunity to practice impregnating me until the end of November.  That last part is a joke, folks!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 07:25:22

    I’m feeling pretty brave 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

