Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test

This is the test I am using to predict when I’m fertile – the Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test (*great* website, by the way!).  I had Amazon deliver it to me for an affordable $40-ish (no shipping charge as I have Amazon Prime). It might be cheaper in the stores, not sure, but I loved the convenience of Amazon delivering.  No hassle.

Another reason I liked this particular test is because each test strip is individually wrapped.  There are 20 in the pack.  On other tests I have seen, they put all the strips in one bag and once opened you have to use them within a month.  Which is annoying, because I doubt I’ll use all 20 strips in a month.  I had to throw the last pack away, without ever using it, because I opened it up “just to look” and never ended up using them.

I read up a little more online and the advice is to test mid-afternoon as your body releases LH in the morning.  And come to think of it, I now remember Shady Grove telling me that too.  So I’ll be retesting in a few more hours.

See that little smiley face on the window?  That’s what I want.  For the last 3 days it’s been an empty round circle.  So chant with me…”little smiley face”, “little smiley face”, “little smiley face”….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:46:57

    Wow, pretty cool! Thanks for sharing. I may have to try this if we’re not preggers in a few months. I will send smiley vibes your way. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

