Still No LH Surge

That’s right, *still* no LH surge! Today is day 16 and still no LH surge. I normally get a stitch-like pain in my side, signaling ovulation and beyond some vague uncomfortableness around day 13, I haven’t had that either.

The strange arrogance-like confidence I mentioned before has disappeared too and I find myself in a dark, dark place. It’s really scary and lonely in here. I don’t feel like I can talk about it with anyone and so I bear this on my own, over this “happy” Halloween holiday…grrrr! Even my dear hubby, when I told him the latest status just looked at me blankly and said “everything will be fine”. That’s the last thing I want to hear, when clearly something is wrong!

Of course I could be doing this all to myself, couldn’t I…stressing about it so much, that’s it’s affecting my cycle. Because that’s not unheard of, when it comes to stress and my cycle. But it’s a vicious cycle, isn’t it? The more I stress, the more I tell myself not to, the more I can’t stop and the more I stress. Result! Messed up cycle!

Of course, it could also be that I started testing too late in my cycle (day 12), who the *bleep* knows!

I’m really NOT in a good place! All I wanna do is take a sleeping pill and sleep until this nightmare is over. I certainly don’t want to be “celebrating” Halloween, not able to have any of the goodies and candy because I’m trying to lose weight so I can be inseminated when I don’t even appear to be ovulating!!! And because I’m stressing, I just want to *pig* out on goodies…and I can’t.

Oh, did I mention I’m really in a bad place right now?!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 18:35:53

    I’m so sorry. It’s possible for stress to mess with your cycle. If it’s a catch-22, just quit worrying about it this cycle (you said the test was next month, right?). If you feel a pinch, you could take a test and see what day so you know for sure next go round. I’ll hold you in my thoughts! Try to enjoy yourself if you can. If you’re not into the candy, it’s a good night to throw spiritual intent out into the Universe. It might help you recenter.

    *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

