LH Surge Testing Starts Again

I began using the ovulation kit to test for LH surge (indicating ovulation within 48 hours) on Friday, day 8 of my cycle. The Shady Grove nurse said to start testing on day 10. The ovulation kit said to start when my period ends, which was Thursday. So I went with the more conservative advice. And started on Friday. In the name of even further conservatism, I’m using TWO ovulation kits, bought from different stores and different brands. That way I mitigate the risk of possible faulty tests. I can’t afford any mistakes with this.

Today is day 10 and there’s been no surge yet. That’s to be expected, as I should only see a surge on day 12 or so – which would be Tuesday.

If all goes to plan I should be inseminated on Wednesday or Thursday (Thanksgiving). I can’t think of anything I’d rather be doing on Thanksgiving than conceiving my baby.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 12:03:59

    Good luck! I’ll keep you in my thoughts. I hope it works out for you this month.

    I have already crapped out on charting. I’m really considering investing in ovulation tests after learning about yours. We’ll see, I guess.

    Reply

  2. Charms
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 05:51:26

    Sending positive thoughts your way

    Reply

  3. Jeanette Verster
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 07:35:50

    Wondering how last week went?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

